Wondercon 2013

WCA_13_v1

Wondercon 2013 came and passed this last weekend, leaving me with tons of artwork, no frames, and a decrease in nerd energy. Now I’m faced with the real world and I hate it. This year it was once again held in Anaheim Convention Center giving us Southern Californians a chance to rejoice.

Teeny Iron Man

Starting my Wondercon adventure on Friday I visited my most anticipated panel; The psychology of Star Trek Vs. Star Wars. This panel was amazing with Dr. Andrea Letamendi and Hugh Sterbakov for Star Wars

DSC_0314

DSC_0313

and Dr. Ali Matu and Larry ‘Dr. Trek’ Nemecek.

DSC_0312

The referee was Brian Ward who did a pretty good job trying to stay unbiased. It was pretty obvious, to me, who won this debate, but I won’t name any names.

DSC_0311

I spent the rest of the day exploring the floor and even getting a caricature done of myself that displayed my awkward smile. This year they had food trucks parked outside (woot!) which I got a amazing pulled pork Sammy that was pretty much mouthwateringly good.

DSC_0323

The cosplay this year was a bit upsetting, a majority of it being Dr. Who, Harley Quinn and steampunk. There were a couple of costumes that were amazing but unfortunately I was unable to take as many photographs as I wanted (Hey there’s always next year crosses fingers for Wondercon Anaheim 2014).
I promise next year I will dress up as some obscure Character no one knows.

DSC_0319

DSC_0321

DSC_0318

DSC_0326

Leave a Reply

