You better get out of my mouth before you start talking to me!

So last thursday I went to the dentist, and despite the fact that I havent been to the dentist in about a decade it wasnt so bad. a couple cleanings and 2 fillings was all this lady needed (Thank you Sweet Apple Pie in the Sky).

The dentist was recommended to me by a friend and I thought ‘What the hell I got insurance now I should probably use it’. The dentist office was actually very nice and was very thorough. They believe in a overall health practice where your teeth attributes to other health problems. Everything went great but…

There was just one problem.

Now I know I don’t usually come off as ‘friendly’ or ‘nice’ when people first meet me, so it’s refreshing when people talk to you and seem genuinely interested in things you have to say, but do you really have to do it when I have my mouth wide open? I can’t really respond when I have to hold still for x-rays. I can’t tell you about my day when your measuring my gums and I have to keep still. You should’nt ask questions about my wedding when your knuckle deep in my mouth.

Is it just me who has a problem with this?

I don’t mind you talking to me, but when I can’t answer those questions because the body part I use to answer those questions is occupied does that make me look rude?

I have enough problems with that, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

