Super Bowl Sunday and Music Monday

So the Super Bowl was yesterday and I am sad that the 49ers lost, but I guess they didn’t lose as spectacularly bad as I thought they were going to do closing the gap 34 to 31.

The 49ers just didn’t have the defense or offense to beat the Ravens, but the hope that had blossomed from my chest after the halftime show almost made me want to vomit when they didn’t win.

The blackout that lasted over 30 minutes almost ruined the entire game for me, and the commercials which were once my favorite thing about the SuperBowl just really lacked the usual flare they have. Overall I wished I watched the PuppyBowl.

I did however enjoy the Halftime show surprisingly. Beyonce while not my favorite singer did a pretty good job, and the Destiny’s Child reunion, that I knew was coming, made me squeal with joy. Oh how I long for them to go on tours, I’d have tickets in a heartbeat.

So for Music Monday I give you Beyonce’s Super Bowl 2013 halftime show.

Leave a Reply

